Spey Pages banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
Beulah Vision Sage
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats everyone wearing for waders? Im due for a new pair after my sonic zip pros decided to quit after many years of valiant service. I got these for a very good price and at the time would not have been what I bought if not for the price. My wife is pushing me towards patagucci... but she also comes from a little more class than me.

·
Premium Member
423 Posts
Patagonia for the past 20 years...SST coat (in 3 newer versions) since 1995. My friend is a guide and loves his SIMMS products, and upon inspection I would say nothing but great things about their gear also.

·
Registered
Beulah Burkheimer Meiser
2,327 Posts
Ive been sporting the older Orvis Sonic zip fronts for a few years now. I don't think they are available any more but I couldn't ask more from a pair of waders. I had to break into my stash of new zip fronts last year after leaving a pair in a hotel in SLC. Rookie mistake.

·
Registered
631 Posts
The sonic pros have given me the most use so far. I have been through a couple pairs of Patagonia ( lightweights and Gallagos ) they didn’t last like I feel they should. I am now on a pair of Simms G3 and am quite happy after 6-7 months of use. I use my sonic pros from time to time still, and they predate the others.
I am happy with my Patagonia SST jacket though.

·
Registered
R.B. Meiser, Pieroway, Loop
277 Posts