Spey Pages banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
chrome-magnon man
5,375 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Since these things eat up disk space and take time to download if you aren't on dsl or cable, just wanted to solicit a little feedback from you about the usefulness of the videos on the speypages. Right now I'm working on some new stuff featuring Loop's Henrik Mortensen on the Underhand Cast as well as some other stuff, but just wanted to know if

1. the videos are a feature I should continue?

2. there are any particular casts or methods you'd like to see?

·
Registered
7 Posts
The answer to the first question is yes. I have a cable modem , and the video loads just fine.
I am new to spey casting(30yrs+one handed casting ) , and your videos have been helpful to me.I would like to see something on one handed spey casting.
Thanks,

·
Registered
459 Posts
Dana,

Same here, I am a newbie spey caster, but 42 year single hander FF. Basic films are what I need. The snake roll is years or never for me. Rivers here just do not need that.

Best,

Hal

·
Junkyard Spey
7,112 Posts
Dana, I think your videos are great.

While it does take me quite awhile to load them I think they are worth while. They have helped me. I especially enjoyed the video of Kush and I'm really looking forward to the video of Loop's Henrik Mortensen and the underhand cast.

·
Coast2coast Flyfishaholic
1,771 Posts
Dana -

My name is Juro, and I am a videoholic :rolleyes:

My vote is that these are way too valuable, we just have to work to get the server capacity up to handling the program. Maybe we could offer a premium membership that involves a fair donation to access videos. The more people who do it, the less the fee would need to be.

In any case, if we control the video byte size and come up with a self-supporting funding system (like a "pub") the videos can work.

I want to add more on sight fishing the flats this summer as well.

·
Registered
459 Posts