Spey Pages banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Spey casting started as a neccessity where I steelhead and then progressed to a passion then obsession and now it is an Addiction. What has been your experience with Spey Casting?
Klem

·
Registered
112 Posts
Klem said:
What has been your experience with Spey Casting?
Klem
I'm just starting out. If all goes well, this Saturday will be my first hands-on casting experience. I have little doubt that another addict will be born. :)

·
Registered
344 Posts
Klem,

I think I may be on your path, but just leaving passion and getting into the obsession stage. I'm not addicted yet. No, I'm not. (I hope nobody checks how often I log onto this site.)

Of course, based on yesterday, somebody might think I'm addicted to bad casting!

--Bill

·
Registered
194 Posts
ad.dic.tion. n

"The condition of being habitually or compulsively occupied with or or involved in something."

Yep Klem, that's it.

·
SRO Direct Dealer
578 Posts
Addicition

As an addiction spey casting is healthier then drugs, alcohol and smoking. The cost is similar to seeing a psychiatrist but I would rather give my money to Aaron, Bob Meiser, Mike and Mark than a doctor.

Rich

·
Pullin' Thread
4,694 Posts
Rich,

Besides, it is good excercise, which the others are not. Therefore, it seems to me it is a very healthy thing to engage in that perhaps might be beneficial and prolong one's life.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Klem

Let me help you word the obvious a little differently. We all know how difficult it would be to give up the twohander and go back to the single rod days of yesteryears. So the question could read. HOW MANY OF YOU ADDICTS WOULD BE WILLING TO PUT DOWN THE (BOTTLE-TWOHANDER) AND RETURN TO THE SINGLE?....

If you get any votes for the single, you'll know he's hooked bad because he can't face the truth! and vice/versa if there is no votes for the single. You'll know how DEEP, your in for.