Spey Pages banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a relative newbie to the game, and I'm finding that I have a tremendously hard time getting a proper hookset using a spey rod. After reading Riveraddict's post, I think it may have something to do with the orientation of the rod as I fight a fish, but I think it goes deeper. So my question for the Spey Clave braintrust (a mighty impressive one, I might add), is what type of hookset do you find works the best with two-handed rods? And do you find the action and/or length of the rod affects which one to use?

·
Registered
1,273 Posts