Spey Pages banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
the reason i am posting this is i am looking at two rods the cnd coustom cnf1038sp and the meiser s2h1389 i was wondering if there is a better rod to use for throwing tip for great lakes steel or should i just pick one any thanks and tight lines to you brownie1013 <'}}}}>~~~<

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
one more question ???

is either rod faster than they other and i should cast one first to see if i lke it thanks again and tight lines brownie1013 <'}}}}}>~~~~<

·
Registered
59 Posts
I LOVE my Meiser

I'm not too farmiliar with the CND but I recently got a 1378 meiser and even though I'm a novice spey caster, it ROCKS. It comes with two tips and I asked Bob fo one that is Very fast for tips anf one that is the regular one for floating line. With the fast tip, even as inexperienced as I am, I can throw a type 6 tip as well as I can a floating line. Not only that, but Bob is a great guy who will stear you to the perfect rod for your given circumstance. He certainly has enough models to choose from. I'm a Huge fan! Just my opinion, but the personal touch of a custom rod designer/maker is worth it's weight in Steelies. :rolleyes: Good luck with you decision.
Kim

·
Registered
2,829 Posts
Talk with Bob Meiser and Juro

I owned the 1308 Custom and upgraded to the Skagit. I also own the Meiser S2H 1367/8 (FES) and love it. Bob can certainly work to provide products for niche markets. He also builds a great product. The 13678 would work great for tips with a skagit system.

The ideal would be to try both rods to see what works for you. If you can't do that, the fit, finish, and function of Meiser rods can't be beat.

·
Registered
236 Posts
CND vs. R.B. Meiser

Not really a fair contest...I think Meiz has a significant weight advantage over Juro. Unless Juro can sneak in a surprise Perry Poke/Snake Roll combo, my money's on Meiz in the third round.