Spey Pages banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Addicted to the cast!
274 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all

A number of people have requested I put up a schedule of spey classes I am teaching for 2005.

I hope Dana doesn't mind, but if you do, Dana, remove this with alacrity!

Just click on this link to find out;

http://www.rioproducts.com/pages/speyschoolform.asp

There will be more and the link will be updated each time a school is confirmed. :eek:

All the best
Simon

·
Addicted to the cast!
274 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Dana, you must be one of the good guys!

·
Premium Member
866 Posts
Hey Speybro, I will see you on the 16th and 17th on the Santiam. I am looking foreward to a great 2 day class, tight lines,brian :)

·
Registered
2 Posts
OK, great!...Now, what do I do 'till August?

Seriously, I am a Spey newbie, but having been bitten by the two-hand bug (Thanks a lot, Juro! :cool: ) I need all the help I can get. Any suggestions for videos, books, East Coats tutors, etc. will be appreciated.

Best regards,

-Doc

·
Premium Member
866 Posts
Hi Andre,the Santiam class is this month, it is a 2004 school that was supposed to be held in june i think but was changed to october.tight lines,brian

·
Addicted to the cast!
274 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hi Brian

Nice to hear you are on this class. It looks like a good crew and will be a pretty advanced class. I am rubbing my hands in anticipation of this one.......

Doc, Juro is a mighty fine instructor, if you are looking for one on the East coast. Topher Brown is another I would definitley recommend, apart from that, there are not many others I can think of.

As to videos and books, there aren't many out there. The Derek Brown video is very good and a must for any video library on spey casting. It is also worth looking at the Mel Krieger tape and John and Amy Hazel's dvd. I think the International Spey Casting video (or dvd) that Jim, Leif Stavmo and myself did, is good enough for a look as well.

All the best